Home Page
Home Page

Meet the Governors

The Governing Body meets once a term. Its members are volunteers who play an important part in working with all members of our school community. They oversee the work of the school and working with the Head Teacher, ensure it provides an excellent education for all our pupils. It has 12 members.


There are no pecuniary or material interests. This is minuted at FGB and Sub committee meetings 


Diversity Statement

As a school we recognise that a diversity of thought, voices and perspectives is essential to good governance and the effective running of any organisation. We collect diversity information from our governors and depending on current data, can use this to:

* target recruitment to address gaps in experience and diversity

* develop and adapt board practices to ensure full participation

* prioritise training and awareness raising in identified areas

* address potential 'blind spots' through seeking wider advice and perspectives on current and upcoming opportunities, challenges and risks.


Our Governing body is made up of various faiths, ethnicities, ages and genders. However, we are unable to publish specific information as it would mean that individual members of the governing body are identifiable.


Mrs Adele TestaChair (Foundation Governor)
Mrs Stella SmithVice Chair (LA Governor)
Mr G McRaeHeadteacher
Mr D FishFoundation Governor
Mrs V BerryFoundation Governor
Mrs V DaltonFoundation Governor
Mrs F ImranParent Governor
Mr M Karam

Parent Governor

Miss M MallalieuStaff Governor
Mrs M NelsonFoundation Governor
Fr W FoleyEx-officio
VacancyFoundation Governor


Governor Individual Area of Responsibility


Name of GovernorArea of ResponsibilityLiaising WithReporting To
Mrs A TestaChildren Protection/SafeguardingSafeguarding OfficerResources (Health & Safety)
Mrs V DaltonSENSENCOProgress -Curriculum
Mrs A TestaLiteracyEnglish Co-ordinatorProgress -Curriculum
Mrs S SmithMathsMaths Co-ordinatorProgress- Curriculum
Mrs F ImranEary YearsEYFS Lead (M.Mallalieu)Progress -Curriculum
Mr D FishHealth & SafetyHead TeacherResources- Premises (Health & Safety)
Mrs V BerryRE GovernorHead Teacher/Fr FoleyProgress -Head Teacher
Mr M KaramWork Life BalanceHead TeacherResources -Staffing & Personnel
Mrs A TestaLooked After ChildrenSafeguarding OfficerResources- Premises (Health & Safety)
Miss M MallalieuPupil PremiumHead TeacherResources- Finance and Progress- Curriculum
Mrs A TestaTraining DevelopmentHead TeacherResources- Staffing & Personnel
Mrs S SmithLA Link Governor

Chair of Governor

Head Teacher

Full Governing Body

Governor Committees

The Committees of the Governing Body meet once a term or as necessary. They report to all Governors at a full Governing Body meeting. They have a variety of functions.